Sat 16 Nov

Mute Elephant Presents | Mighty Mighty


Mute Elephant Presents |

Mighty Mighty came to prominence with the song “Law” from the NME C86compilation. They released a series of essential singles such as “Throwaway”, “Everybody Knows The Monkey”, “Built Like a Car”, “Is There Anyone Out There?”, “One Way” and “Maisonette” between 1986-1988. After the release of their debut album “Sharks” in 1988 the band split but the interest in Mighty Mighty has remained high with 3 compilations on the Vinyl Japan label and a career defining compilation “Pop Can!” on Cherry Red Records in 2013.